LOCAL SCHOOL COUNCIL (LSC)

The Local School Councils serve as the governing and policy-making body of the school. LSCs have remained an important vehicle for participatory democracy, allowing not only educators but parents the opportunity to make important decisions about how their children will be educated. It’s through these decisions that parents are connected with; educators to better align family and community engagement goals to student achievement; community members to help leverage community resources for the school; and other parents to share best practices and success stories.
The Local School Council at Linne is comprised of:
  • The principal

  • 6 parents

  • 2 community representatives

  • 2 teacher representatives  

  • 1 Non-teacher representative

Linne School LSC members (2018-2020 Two-Year Term)

  1. Renee Mackin, Principal - rpmackin@cps.edu

  2. Rosie Camargo, Parent - rosiecargomk@gmail.com

  3. Nicole Cisternino, Parent (Chair) - nicole.cisternino@gmail.com

  4. Joy Evans, Parent - evansjoy@gmail.com

  5. Jose R. Figueroa, Parent - jrfigueroa324@gmail.com

  6. Dena Giacometti, Parent - denamarie224@gmail.com

  7. Mary Kovats, Teacher - mqkovats@cps.edu

  8. Jessica Stachulski, Teacher - jlstachulski@cps.edu

  9. Ana Quintana, Staff - amartinez241@cps.edu

  10. Bonnie Lopez, Community -blopez2520@sbcglobal.net

  11. Lucia Marker Moore, Community - lmarkermoore@gmail.com

* There is currently one parent vacancy.  Please contact the Chair for more information

Local School Council 2019 - 2020 Meeting Dates (Open to the public) All Meetings Held at the School Library

 

     July 3, 2019 @ 9 a.m. - Organizational Meeting                       February 26, 2020 @ 5 p.m.

    September 25, 2019 @ 5 p.m.                                                     March 27, 2020 @ 5 p.m.

    October 30, 2019 @ 5 p.m.                                                          April 29, 2020 @ 5 p.m.

    November 20, 2019 @ 5 p.m.                                                      May 27, 2020 @ 5 p.m.

    December 18, 2019 @ 5 p.m.                                                      June 10, 2020 @ 5 p.m.

    January 29, 2020 @ 5 p.m.