For LSC Election Information click here

LOCAL SCHOOL COUNCIL (LSC)

The Local School Councils serve as the governing and policy-making body of the school. LSCs have remained an important vehicle for participatory democracy, allowing not only educators but parents the opportunity to make important decisions about how their children will be educated. It’s through these decisions that parents are connected with; educators to better align family and community engagement goals to student achievement; community members to help leverage community resources for the school; and other parents to share best practices and success stories.
The Local School Council at Linne is comprised of:
  • The principal

  • 6 parents

  • 2 community representatives

  • 2 teacher representatives  

  • 1 Non-teacher representative

Linne School LSC members (2018-2020 Two-Year Term)

  1. Renee Mackin, Principal - rpmackin@cps.edu

  2. Evelia Zavala - eveliamichel@gmail.com

  3. Nicole Cisternino, Parent - nicole.cisternino@gmail.com

  4. Joy Evans, Parent - evansjoy@gmail.com

  5. Jose R. Figueroa, Parent - jrfigueroa324@gmail.com

  6. Claudia Peralta, Parent - claudiaperalta07@gmail.com

  7. Lucia Marker-Moore, Parent - lmarkermoore@gmail.com

  8. Keyla Mendez, Teacher -  kmendez1@cps.edu

  9. Jessica Stachulski, Teacher - jlstachulski@cps.edu

  10. Ana Quintana, Staff - amartinez241@cps.edu

  11. Bonnie Lopez, Community -blopez2520@sbcglobal.net

  12. Kavan Kucko, Community - kavan.kucko@gmail.com 

Local School Council 2020 - 2021 Meeting Dates (Open to the public) All meetings held at the School Library when in-person. Meetings for 2020 calendar year likely will be held virtually.

 

                        September 30, 2020 @ 5 p.m.                                                                     February 24, 2020 @ 5 p.m.  

                        October 28, 2020@ 5 p.m.                                                                           March 24, 2020 @ 5 p.m. 

                        November 11, 2020 @ 5 p.m.                                                                      April 28. 2020 @ 5 p.m. 

                        December 16, 2020@ 5 p.m.                                                                       May 26, 2020 @ 5 p.m.   

                        January 27, 2020 @ 5 p.m.                                                                            June 16, 2020 @ 5 p.m.        

 

                                                                                          

© 2018 by Carl Von Linne School

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Vimeo Icon